Bhubaneswar Buzz

Odisha Women continue to rock in sports, 35% of National Rugby Team is from Odisha

9 players from Odisha have been included in the 26-member India Rugby team for the upcoming Asia Rugby Women 15-A-side Championships scheduled to be held at the Queenstown Stadium in Singapore from June 2, 2018. This is the first ever Indian women’s 15-A-side rugby team that will participate in the championships.

Meera Rani Hembram, Sanjukata Munda, Laxmipriya Sahu, Subhalaxmi Barik, Bhagyalaxmi Barik, Sumitra Nayak, Hupi Majhi, Rajani Sabar and Pravati Kisku from Odisha will represent Team India.