Bhubaneswar Buzz

Odisha Girls humble Uttar Pradesh by 10-0 goals in Junior Girls National Football Championship in Cuttack

odisha women football

File picture of an earlier game

The 2016 edition of the Junior Girls National Football Championship kicked-off in Cuttack, Odisha today with four games played in total across the two official venues – Barabati Stadium and Odisha Police Ground.

Odisha won the match 10-0. The goal scorers for Odisha were Jasmani Samad in the 9th,45th+2 minutes, Anima Malik in the 26 minute, Subhadra Sahoo in the 30 minute, Suman Pragyan Mohapatra in the 35th, 39th, 42nd minutes, Arati Sethy in the 44 minute and Sasmita Behera in the 60th, 65th minutes.