Bhubaneswar Buzz

3 Odisha hockey players all set to represent India in upcoming Odisha hockey world league in Kalinga Stadium


Hockey lovers across Odisha cheered on Friday over selection of three Odia defenders — Amit Rohidas, Dipsan Tirkey and Birendra Lakra– in the 18-member Indian hockey squad for the Odisha men’s hockey world league (HWL) final.

The Kalinga Sports Complex is all set to host the HWL final from December 1 to December 10. Eight best countries—India, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, England, Germany, Netherlands and Spain—would participate in grand event for which the state government has made all preparations.

Read more