Bhubaneswar Buzz

Odisha lost in finals due to 88th minute solitary Goal by Westbengal in National Subjunior Football championship

Pic Courtesy : AIFF

Pic Courtesy : AIFF

West Bengal were crowned Champions of the 37th Sub-Junior National Football Championship as they defeated Odisha 1-0 in the finals of the Championship at the Ambedkar Stadium in Newdelhi.

Kartick Golder’s 88th minute strike proved to be the difference between the two sides, in a cagey match, which saw both Teams showcase some glitzy attacking Football.