Bhubaneswar Buzz

ISRO selects 10 firms for transfer of Lithium-ion technology : NALCO Odisha one of them

Indian Space Research Organisation has selected ten companies for transfer of its Lithium-ion cell technology.

The selected firms are- Amara Raja Batteries Limited, Chittoor,Bharat Electronics Limited, Pune, Carborundum Universal Limited, Kochi, Exicom Tele-Systems Limited, Gurgaon, GOCL Corporation Limited, Hyderabad;

GOCL Corporation Limited, Hyderabad,National Aluminium Co Limited, Bhubaneswar, Sukhbir Agro Energy Limited, New Delhi, Tata Chemicals Limited, Mumbai, and Thermax Limited, Pune, ISRO said on its website.

ISRO will intimate further modalities to all the applicants through individual communications, it added.

According to ISRO, with the successful deployment of indigenous lithium ion batteries in various missions, VSSC is planning to transfer this technology to the industries to establish production facilities for producing lithium ion cells to cover the entire spectrum of the country’s power storage needs.

Floating the RFQ, ISRO had earlier said, “This initiative is expected to enable Zero Emission Policy of India and accelerate the development of indigenous electric vehicle industry.

Read more