Bhubaneswar Buzz

Odisha Hockey players win big in Men Women in first ever Hockey India Awards

hockey awards india birendra lakra

While Olympian Birendra Lakra was named “Player of the Year” in the male category, Namita Toppo won the “Asunta Lakra Award for Upcoming Player of the Year” in women’s under-21 category.

Notably, Lakra and Toppo both hail from Odisha’s Sundargarh district.

Dhruv Batra Award for Player of the Year (Men): Birendra Lakra, Rs.25,00,000