Bhubaneswar Buzz

Odisha girls thrash Andhra Pradesh by 25-0 margin in Junior Girls National football championships

odisha women football

Odisha girls scripted a thumping 25-0 win over Andhra Pradesh in a match of Junior Girls’ National football championships at the Barabati Stadium.
Jasmani Samad opened the scoring for the hosts in the fourth minute. Jabamani Tudu (eighth, 13th, 25th, 42nd), Suman Pragyan Mohapatra (14th, 34th, 37th, 58th), Subhadra Sahu (24th, 73th, 77th, 84th) and Laharee Mangaraj (53rd, 60th, 69th, 82nd) scored four goals each including hat-tricks. Arati Sethi (seventh, 17th, 30th) and Anima Malik (19th, 23rd, 55th) hit the target thrice each while Munica Minz (36th) and Subhadra Nayak (79th) struck one apiece for Odisha.

Courtesy : Orissa Post