Bhubaneswar Buzz

Odisha girls represent 40% of Indian Womens Rugby team to represent country in Colombo in Asian Rugby

Pic courtesy : Rugby India

Pic courtesy : Rugby India

The Societe Generale Indian National Women’s Rugby Team to participate in the Asia Rugby Women’s Sevens Series to be held at the Race Course Ground in Colombo, Sri Lanka on 15-16 Oct, 2016
A total of 8 Asian Women’s team to compete for top honours – China, Japan, Hong Kong, Singapore, Thailand, South Korea, India & hosts Sri Lanka.
As Financial Partners of Rugby India, Societe Generale, the largest European Financial service group is supporting the Indian National Team that is participating in this prestigious tournament.
A total of 20 girls from across the country were in a training camp for 2 weeks at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar, Odisha.

The final 12 players who will represent India at the Asian tournament are below…
Neha Pardeshi (Captain) Annapurna Bothate, Ruchi Shetty (Maharashtra),
Manjulata Pradhan, Hupi Mahji, Bhagyalaxmi Barik, Sanjukta Munda, Meerarani Hembram, Shubalaxmi Barik (Odisha),
Priya Bansal, Namita Bhoj (Delhi),
Sweta Shahi (Bihar),
Manas Kumar Jena (Coach/Manager)


Did you know Bhubaneswar Buzz is only portal covering Odisha to have more than 16,000 followers (consistent) in top 3 Social media platforms i.e. Facebook,Twitter and Instagram

Bhubaneswar Buzz is available in 10 social media channels, check out all of them here

Did you know Odisha is first in India to host Asian Surf Championship

Like Us in Facebook to get more content like this

Follow us in Twitter