Bhubaneswar Buzz

Defending Champs Odisha thrash Uttar Pradesh 7-0 in All India Postal Hockey Tournament

odisha thrash UP in hockey postal tournament bbsrbuzz

On the second day of the 29th All-India Postal Hockey Tournament, defending champions Odisha Postal Circle defeated Uttar Pradesh Postal Circle, 7-0, while the last year’s runner-up, Karnataka Postal Circle beat Tamil Nadu Postal Circle, 5-3. The tournament is being played at the hockey stadium in Mohali. Odisha team claimed the lead through BP Batasala, who scored two opening goals, in the 3rd and 5th minutes, while GD Dungdung, D Toppa, GP Batala, D Tappo and BK Barala scored a goal each to seal their team’s one-sided win.