Bhubaneswar Buzz

City all set to Host Bhubaneswar Badminton League

Pic courtesy : Arnav Pati

Pic courtesy : Arnav Pati

K C Memorial Trust, Bhubaneswar today announced the first edition of Bhubaneswar Badminton League (BBL). Announcing the Bhubaneswar Badminton League first edition Mr Suryakanta Mishra, Director, Utkal Alumina, said, Its a great pleasure to have a Badminton League in Odisha. This will give a huge boost of confidence for the Badminton fraternity across the State. We hope the audience and the players will enjoy the initiative.

The Organising Committee has identified 8 Franchises and also nominated the respective captains. The Franchises and their captains are
1. Mancheswar Night Riders – Kamal Das (Captain)
2. Fusion Fighters- Chita Ranjan Satpathy (Captain)
3. Mythri Warriers- Girija Shankar Ray (Captain)
4. S3 Shutters – Rashmikanta Beura (Captain)
5. Kiora Feathers- K Rabi Babu (Captain)
6. Bros Winner – Ajit Mohanty (Captain)
7. Safe Smashers – Naimudin Khan (Captain)
8. Essem Challengers – D Subhakanta Mohanty (Captain)
The captain and Franchise owners will then select the rest of the players by auction through point system. Each Captain/ Franchise owner will be provided with 250 points. The Team owners and the Captain will bid for the players for their team.
The matches will be played at Saheed Nagar Indoor House, Bhubaneswar from 10 am to 7 pm daily on 11th 12th and 13th November 2016